All things glitter.

Girls first things first, we cannot deny that we love glitter, especially when our eyelids are covered in it. So I wanted to share a bargain beauty product with you that means you can have glittery eyelids all day every day.

As I am sure you are all aware, glitter liquid eyeshadows are a must have beauty product right now. Brands including NYX, Stila, Urban Decay and No7 have recently released their own ranges.

Urban Decay have the most beautiful range known as ‘Moondust.’ As soon as I saw them I wanted to get my hands on them but at £15.50 each, it became a different story.

But of all places, I found the perfect UD dupe in Poundland, yes Poundland. I couldn’t believe it.

Originally the liquid eyeshadow sticks are from Rimmel Scandaleyes range. I purchased four in silver, gold, red and pink for, as you’ve probably guessed it £4!

se for blog

I was hesitant at first ad to whether they would work but thought what could I loose and they did not disappoint.

I have tried and tested each colour for a night out, as I wanted to create a dramatic look compared to the day and for the eyeshadow to be long lasting. Both are issues I find with powder matte and shimmer eyeshadows.

se 8 for blog

They were so simple and quick to apply too, I primed my eyelids as usual and used powder matte eyeshadow colours to create a base and then simply dabbed the wand down starting at the inner corner of my eyelid and then blended it with my outer corner and crease using the excess colour from my eyeshadow brush.

I was impressed that the colour lasted all night which does not happen for me (I would take an after photo but after alcohol it’s never a good idea!).

So if you’re like me and fancy adding something different to your make up routine whether that is day, night, an occasion or you just love glitter then I would recommend you give these a try and stop off in Poundland.

I hope you enjoyed my first blog post and I will be back with my next one about @LickandLashBeauty soon.

Please like and comment if you would like any more info on these products and if you liked this post.

One thought on “All things glitter.

Leave a comment